BMO: iPad Accessibility Apps for Work or School

Date
Time range
-
Event Type
Technology Programs

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Tune in to learn about the built-in accessibility features of an iPad, Siri, Zoom, Magnifier, Voiceover and more!

Click this link to download the complete program syllabus.

Session 7: iPad Accessibility Apps for Work or School. Thursday, March 25 at 10 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. MST / 1 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. AST. Whether you are working at home, learning at school – or somewhere in between, having some powerful accessibility apps at your fingertips will lead to a significant productivity boost. Join us as we introduce Seeing AI, Be My Eyes, Voice Dream Reader/Scanner and more.

Please be advised that you must register for all programs. We kindly ask you to RSVP a minimum of 1 full business day before the start of the program.  

Registration required. To register for this program, please follow this link to the short online registration form.

For more information, please contact Alfredo del Arenal, Coordinator, Technology at Alfredo.delArenal@cnib.ca or call 1-800-563-2642.

Upcoming Events