BMO: Understanding iCloud and Cloud Storage

Date
Time range
-
Event Type
Technology Programs

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Tune in to learn about the built-in accessibility features of an iPad, Siri, Zoom, Magnifier, Voiceover and more!

Click this link to download the complete program syllabus.

Session 9: Understanding iCloud and Cloud Storage. Tuesday, March 30 at 1 p.m. PST / 2 p.m. MST / 4 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. AST. Cloud Storage brings on a slue of convenience for iOS owners as the important data can be easily and safely stored in the cloud. But it also comes with complexities, and with so many choices of cloud storage,, we will take a look at Apple's iCloud and compare to others in the industry.

Please be advised that you must register for all programs. We kindly ask you to RSVP a minimum of 1 full business day before the start of the program.  

Registration required. To register for this program, please follow this link to the short online registration form.

For more information, please contact Arjun Rijhwani, Program Lead, Accessible Technology at Arjun.Rijhwani@cnib.ca or call 1-800-563-2642.

Upcoming Events